On May 15, 2024, Rotary Foundation Paul Harris Fellowship Recognition awards were presented by DG Julie Carney and Club Foundation Chair Kenn Van Dieren who was instrumental in our club having so many members receiving this recognition.  Having 100% club participation as Sustaining Members of Rotary and 100% of participation in EREY (Every Rotarian Every Year) for the past seven years has been beneficial to all of the members of the club.  We speak with pride knowing that we have moved forward into a new area of The Rotary Foundation.  While each dollar benefits one of the programs set up by RI, we as members also gain points toward a Paul Harris Fellowship Award.  And points add up over time.  Irondequoit Rotary Club now finds itself in the position of many its members eligible to receive an initial Paul Harris pin or a Paul Harris Plus pin denoting additional donations.  Thirteen members received awards.  Three members received their pins for an initial Paul Harris while the remainder ranged from Paul Harris +1 pins to Paul Harris +5.

Andrea Sauer – PHF
Mark Hiscock – PHF
Louis DiPrima Jr – PHF
Therese Corrigan-Bastuk – PHF+1
B.J. Cunningham – PHF+1
Peter Mendick – PHF+1
Bob Spatola – PHF+1
Richard John Butler – PHF+2
Thomas Kosanke – PHF+2
Raymond Holla – PHF+2
John J. Mendick – PHF+2
Robert Scheidt – PHF+3
Guy Kittelsen – PHF+5

Congratulations to all receiving this recognition as their donations significantly support the Rotary Foundation to achieve its mission:  The Rotary Foundation helps Rotary members to advance world understanding, goodwill, and peace by improving health, providing quality education, improving the environment, and alleviating poverty.